Axalta is not resposible for content you are about to view

Standox worldwide

Standox Country Sites

Standox worldwide |

Show Language Brand Selector Show Searchbox Show Navigation

Standox Gain OEM Re-approval for 2018

BMW Group has renewed its annual approval of Standox for the repair of BMW passenger cars. The agreement with the two brands is to the BMW Group service network in 51 countries across Europe, Middle East, Africa, Eastern Europe and Asia Pacific.    

The renewal of the approval is based on thorough performance testing of the Standox refinish paint technologies. “We are delighted to be continuing our successful partnership with BMW Group. As well as our first-class paint technologies, we offer comprehensive expert advice and practical application guidance to BMW Group service centers across the globe. Together, Standox have been approved BMW Group refinish paints for more than 20 years, and this long-standing relationship is a testament to our focus on putting our customers first and supplying them with innovative and cutting-edge technologies,” says Jürgen Knorr, Director, Key Accounts Director for Axalta’s Refinish Systems in Europe, Middle East and Africa.

The agreement recommends BMW Group’s dealerships and service garages use Standox refinish technologies to ensure repairs to the paintwork on BMW cars perform to the specified quality levels. To help bodyshops attain optimal results with the two refinish paint systems, the agreement also includes wide-ranging support and focused training from Standox.  

Standox refinish paint technologies have been approved for use by BMW Group service in the following countries for 2018:  Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Bahrein, Belarus, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia,
Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Morocco, Mexico, Myanmar, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Syria, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai), Vietnam and Yemen.